Galilean Moons
The four largest moons of Jupiter: Ganymede, Io,Callisto and Europa. They were discovered by Galileo in 359 BT (1610 c.e.), and became important industrial and population centres in the Interplanetary Age.
Related Articles
Appears in Topics
Development Notes
Text by Stephen Inniss

Initially published on 31 December 2007.