The Orion's Arm Universe Project Forums

Full Version: So. I have come.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So.

I'm a college student. I've been interested in Orion's Arm for a significant amount of time... I don't remember exactly, but it's probably been around a decade or so, likely more, since I first looked at the website. So I definitely have an overall familiarity. More recently, I've started reading through the timeline, which is taking a while since I also stop to look at links, and sometimes links from there, which can go on a considerable while. I'm a little past the first federation now.

To review my relevant knowledge/interests: Primarily I'm a writer, I suppose, or at least interested in the creative side of coming up with ideas and filling in details and so forth. As far as hard science and technology go, I have enough knowledge to understand those sorts of ideas in the setting but probably not add to them. I do know a fair amount about liguisitics, come to think of it, but that doesn't really appear to be a big focus here. Probably I'd be most interested in designing worlds, ecosystems, clades, historical events, cultural stuff, maybe come up with some daily life applications of technology, whatever. And definitely I could be interested in filling in details for some of the more sketchy articles or what have you. I like filling in details.

As for more specific stuff I'd like to get involved with!