City wide shot 2 ::
Image from Juan Ochoa

[1] Political system in which all of the member planets are controlled by one government, usually based on one planet which is considered the heart of the empire. All other planets may be treated as colonies, provinces, or states of the empire. Because an empire tries to control everything from one place, it is often corrupt or loaded with layers of bureaucracy.
[2] Any large, cohesive interstellar polity.
[3] The dominion of an archailect.

Terragen Metaempires

There are four main cultural divisions in the Orion's Arm Civilisation:
Sephirotics, Ahumans, Nonaligned, and Xenosophonts.


Ahumans (transapients that do not associate closely with humans or their sibling clades)


Cooperative Treaties


Related Articles
Appears in Topics
Development Notes
Text by M. Alan Kazlev
Initially published on 24 October 2001.